The Active Request page is an all-in-one interface that allows you to manage and respond to multiple questions, and offer premium services. You can access the Active Request Page by going to http://professional.justanswer.com.
Below, you will find descriptions and examples of every major components of the Active Request page.
The Active Requests sidebar lists all requests you've recently engaged that have not been marked as Closed. You can identify the status of the requests by the following icons:
Requests are organized by date and time in descending order. The order could either be the last response or, in the case of a request to which you have not yet responded, when the request was posted.
Here's an example of the Active Requests sidebar:
At the top of the sidebar, you can toggle request lists by clicking on the appropriate tab.
|Shows all conversations|
|Shows pending conversations (filters out positively rated questions)|
|Shows only priority conversations|
This section contains information about the request, immunity, opt out options, and more.
Elements of Request Details
- Customer name: This links to the customer profile.
- Number of open requests: This links to the request search page.
- Country: The country that the customer is currently located.
- Rating: This will let you know whether the customer has rated your answer.
- Status: This gives you the current status of the request.
- Last viewed: This lets you know the date and time the customer last viewed the request.
- Category and Optional Details: When the optional details are too long to display in the allotted space, a gray "More" button will appear. Clicking this button will toggle the full display of the Optional Details.
- Value: This tells you how much your payout will be if the customer accepts your answer.
- Immunity option: check to be granted immunity from negative ratings on an immunity-eligible request.
- Close: Remove the request from your sidebar after receiving a positive rating.
- Remove From List: Clicking this link will remove the request from your conversation list without opting you out. You will not be able to perform this action on requests that are in a priority or abandoned state.
- Opt Out: Clicking this link will opt you out of the request and will remove it from your list.
- Alerts: Formerly know as "Reports," the Alerts pop-up gives you the option to report various issues to JA.
The full thread of the conversation is here. As the thread gets longer, you should see the messages scroll such that the most recent messages in the conversation are always visible.
Responses from other Experts will have a red flag icon on the right for creating alerts (formerly "reporting") pertaining to responses. Some old alerts are being retired. Those are displayed but not clickable.
To edit a response, click on the blue pencil and square icon on the right side of your message in the conversation box. Keep in mind that this feature is only available in Q&A and you can only edit your latest response.
The Lock area has a Lock and Unlock option.
|Clicking on the Lock button will Lock or Re-lock the current request, and start/resume work timer.|
|Clicking on the Unlock button will pause the work timer.|
There are 5 possible lock states you might see in the area above the Lock/Unlock icons:
- : This means you have no competing locks and that this request is available for locking by you.
- : This means that you have one or more requests that must be answered before you can lock this request. Those requests are highlighted in red in the conversation list.
- clicking Lock will unlock another question. : This means you are currently locked to one or more other requests. For a text-based question, this means you already have 5 chat locks. For a non-text-based question, it means you are locked to another non-text-based question. You can still lock this question, but just be aware that
- : This request is locked by another expert or mod and cannot be locked by you.
- : This is your lock count-down. When 30 seconds are remaining, typing in the text box will automatically re-lock the request for you. Also note that, when your lock is 30 seconds from expiring, the lock icon in the Conversation List (Active Questions) will begin to flash orange. Thus, even if you are viewing another request, you should see that your lock is going to expire.
The Post area supports basic formatting options: bold, italic, underline, lists, hyperlinks, and attachments) and file uploads.
Here are some things to know:
- Auto-save: The text you type is auto-saved every 2 seconds. If you switch to another request and return to a partially completed answer, whatever portion of your answer was auto-saved will be restored to the text area. However, please note that the auto-saved text is saved within your browser, not to any long term storage location. Thus, if you refresh your browser, any saved "state" information will be lost. The application is designed to be fully self-updating, so there should never be a need to manually refresh the page (but see the Other/FAQ section for more on this).
- Auto-relock: When 30 seconds are remaining on your current lock, typing in the text box will automatically re-lock the request for you. In fact, if you have been typing any time in the previous 30 seconds, auto-relock will be triggered.
- Editor Size: By default, the size of the editor area is set to Small to maximize the space available for viewing the previous messages. Choosing Small/Medium/Large in the toolbar will resize the text area for the current request.
- Answers and IRs: By default, when you click the 'Send' button, your response will be sent as an answer. However, we do let customers know that they should only rate once they're satisfy.
- Paste: To paste in the PQA, left-click into your response textbox and use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl+V to paste.
- Spell Check: Spell check in PQA is now dynamic, similar to Microsoft Word. If you type a word the editor doesn’t recognize, it will include a red line underneath and you can right click for spelling suggestions.
- File Upload: You can upload files by clicking on the paperclip icon in the toolbar. This opens a modal attachment dialog from which you can choose the files you wish to upload. Clicking on the red x will remove the file from the upload list. The selected files will be included with your message when you click the 'Send' button.
Premium Service gives you the ability to offer premium services to customers. If a customer accepts your offer, you are given an automatic 5-star rating.
The Premium Service button is located under the Messages section of PQA. You can only offer premium services once you've submitted an initial message.
Clicking on the "Offer Premium Service" button will trigger a pop-up where you will be able to select from an existing list of services or create your own, enter a description, and specify price.
After you submit an offer, the status of that offer will be displayed near the "Offer Premium Service" button, and an inline message will contain information about your proposed offer. Your customer will get a modal that notifies them of your offer.
The status of the offer will be updated automatically. If your offer is rejected by the customer, you will be notified in Messages.
If the customer accepts your offer, you will be notified in Messages and the “Offer Premium Service” button will be disabled. As mentioned, you are automatically credited for answering the customer's original request.
Private Contact Info
After a customer has accepted your offer for Premium Service, you can send private contact information to each other. Click on the "Enter contact info" link to the right of the Offer Premium Service button to activate the pop-up. Enter your contact info and click on the Save button to send.
After saving your private contact info, your contact information will be displayed in Messages. The same goes for when the customer sends contact info.
To get frequently asked questions about the Active Request page, click here.
Feel free to comment below or submit a ticket if you need additional help.